Board of Commissioners

ICHRA is governed by a Board of Commissioners. The seven commissioners are appointed by the Itasca County Board of Commissioners. Each Commissioner is appointed for a five-year term and one commissioner represents residents of HRA programs. Members are selected on a geographical basis so that county-wide representation is made. ICHRA Board directs and sets policies for programs that provide affordable housing opportunities to low and moderate income families. Board members, their appointments, and positions on the board are as follows:

ICHRA 2015 Board Members

Name District Appointed/Reappointed Expires Position
Ed Bolf 5 1/01/15 12/31/2019 Secretary
Patrick Casey 4 1/01/15 12/31/2019 Chair
Tim Johnson 3 1/01/13 12/31/2017 Vice-Chair
Jerry Kleven 1 1/01/16 12/31/2020 Commissioner
Lee Ringdahl 1 1/01/14 12/31/2018 Commissioner
Carol Kenshaft 5 3/08/2016 12/31/2020 Resident Commissioner
Barb Sanderson 4 1/01/12 12/31/2016 Commissioner

Important Contacts

Chair - HRA

Mr. Pat Casey
Itasca County HRA
102 NE Third Street, Suite 160
Grand Rapids, MN 55744

Local Elected Official

Rusty Eichorn, Chair
Itasca County Board of Commissioners
Itasca County Courthouse
123 NE 4th Street
Grand Rapids, MN 55744

Executive Director

Diane R. Larson
Itasca County HRA
102 NE Third Street, Suite 160
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Phone: 218-326-7978
Fax: 218-326-8031
Public Housing